President Incomplete Sounds a Lot Like President Desperate

Posted on Updated on

Now he’s “more hopeful.”   Now he tells us he “doesn’t think (he) has all the answers,” which he said he had four years ago.   Suddenly, after four years, he is now aware of the magnitude of the nation’s challenges.

What, no more rise of the oceans being stopped?  No more healing the planet?  No more Cash-for-Clunkers?  Sounds like shovel-ready desperation to me.

“If you turn away now, if you buy into the cynicism that the change we fought for isn’t possible … well, change will not happen,” Obama said. “If you give up on the idea that your voice can make a difference, then other voices will fill the void. … Only you can make sure that doesn’t happen.”

The president stressed that he still has the “hope.”

“As I stand here tonight, I have never been more hopeful about America. Not because I think I have all the answers. Not because I’m naive about the magnitude of our challenges,” he said. “I’m hopeful because of you … If you share that hope with me, I ask you tonight for your vote.”

via Obama presents himself as ‘tested’ leader in convention speech, says ‘hope’ still alive | Fox News.

Leave a Reply

